Opening hours and admission

Opening hours 2018/2019

Regular opening hours
Tuesday–Sunday 12–17
Thursday 12–20
Monday closed

Opening hours, Christmas and holiday season
Christmas Eve, Monday, December 24: Closed
Christmas Day, Tuesday, December 25: Closed
Boxing Day, Wednesday, December 26: Open 12-17
Thursday, December 27: Open 12-20
Friday, December 28: Open 12-17
Saturday, December 29: Open 12-17
Sunday, December 30: Open 12-17
New Year's Eve, Monday, December 31: Closed
New Year's Day, Tuesday, January 1: Closed

Closed 2019
New Year's Day, Tuesday, January 1
February 11 - February 22 (Exhibition under construction)
June 3 - June 14 (Exhibition under construction)
Midsummer's Eve, Friday, June 21
Midsummer's Day, Saturday, June 22
Christmas Eve, Tuesday, December 24
Christmas Day, Wednesday, December 25
New Year's Eve, Tuesday, December 31

Open as usual
Easter weekend, including Easter Monday, April 22
Wednesday, May 1
Boxing Day, Wednesday, December 26

Thursdays when the museum closes at 17
Maundy Thursday, April 18
Ascension Day, May 30
National Day of Sweden, June 6

Admission
Adults 130 SEK
Students and seniors (65 and over) 100 SEK
No charge for children and young people under the age of 18.

Admission is free with the Stockholm card, ICOM, and for members of the Friends of the Thiel Gallery.