Opening hours and admission

Opening hours 2021

THE MUSEUM IS OPEN (no pre-booking, tickets are purchased at the museum)

Read more about precautions regarding Covid-19 here. 

Regular opening hours
Tuesday–Sunday 12–17
Monday closed

Extended opening hours until 6 pm (program evenings)
Thursday 11 November
Thursday 25 November

Closed
New Year's Day, Friday 1 January
Easter Monday, Monday 5 April
Midsummer Eve, Friday 25 June
Midsummer Day, Saturday 26 June
Christmas Eve, Friday 24 December
Christmas Day, Saturday 25 December
Second day of Christmas, Sunday 26 December
New Year's Eve, Friday 31 December

Open as usual
Easter (1 Thu- 4 Sun )
Saturday, May 1
Ascension Day, Thursday 26 May
National Day, Sunday 6 June
All Saints' Day, Saturday 6 November

Admission
Adults 130 SEK
Students and seniors (65 and over) 100 SEK
No charge for children under the age of 19.

Admission is free with the ICOM and for members of the Friends of the Thiel Gallery.

 

Before the visit

  • It is allowed to take photos for your own use, but without flash.
  • Visit Café Monika Ahlberg for food and drinks, it is not allowed to bring food and drinks inside the museum area.
  • All animals except guide-dogs are not allowed within the museum area.
  • Unfortunately, the Thiel Gallery has yet to be adapted to the needs of visitors with reduced mobility. The museum does not have an elevator and the main entrance had several steps, however, with low steps and handrails.

 

Counts of visitors

To know how many people visit the Thiel Gallery and the surrounding park, every visit is measured. Bumbee Labs system measure visits by anonymously read Wi-Fi requests from cellphones within a certain area and thereafter create visitors' statistics and flow statistics. Bumbee Labs measuring method is approved by Integritetsskyddsmyndigheten (IMY) and approved within EU in accordance with the GDPR legislation.

Read more about our Integrity Policy