Opening hours and admission

Opening hours

THE MUSEUM IS OPEN (no pre-booking, tickets are purchased at the museum).

Regular opening hours
November–April: Tuesday–Sunday 12 pm–5 pm
May–October: Tuesday-Wednesday 12 pm–5 pm, Thursday 12 pm–8 pm,
Friday-Sunday 12 pm–5 pm

Monday closed

Closed 2022
New Year's Day, Saturday 1 January
Easter Monday, 18 April
Midsummer Eve, Friday 24 June
Midsummer Day, Saturday 25 June
Christmas Eve, Saturday 24 December
Christmas Day, Sunday 25 December
New Year's Eve, Saturday 31 December

Open as usual
Easter (Thursday 14 April- Sunday 17 April )
Sunday, May 1
Ascension Day, Thursday 26 May
All Saints' Day, Saturday 5 November

Admission
Adults 130 SEK
Students and seniors (65 and over) 100 SEK
No charge for children under the age of 19.

New admission prices from October 1 2022
Adults 140 SEK
Students and seniors (65 and over) 120 SEK
No charge for children under the age of 19.

50% discount on the entrance fee upon presentation of a Ukrainian passport.

Free admission and discounts
ICOM, KRO, SMI, RSM, SVB-key, Authorized Stockholm guides, museum employees at Djurgården, members of the Friends of the Thiel Gallery and press has free admission. Kulturarvskortet (Svenskt kulturarv) gives a discounted admission.

Before the visit

  • It is allowed to take photos for your own use, but without flash.
  • Visit Café Monika Ahlberg for food and drinks, it is not allowed to bring food and drinks inside the museum area.
  • All animals except guide-dogs are not allowed within the museum area.
  • Unfortunately, the Thiel Gallery has yet to be adapted to the needs of visitors with reduced mobility. The museum does not have an elevator and the main entrance had several steps, however, with low steps and handrails.

Counts of visitors

To know how many people visit the Thiel Gallery and the surrounding park, every visit is measured. Bumbee Labs system measure visits by anonymously read Wi-Fi requests from cellphones within a certain area and thereafter create visitors' statistics and flow statistics. Bumbee Labs measuring method is approved by Integritetsskyddsmyndigheten (IMY) and approved within EU in accordance with the GDPR legislation.

Read more about our Integrity Policy